Spool Souffle Quilt Along

Earlier in the year the Fat Quarter Shop advertised on Instagram the opportunity for bloggers to work with them on their upcoming sew alongs.  I  jumped at the chance and had the opportunity to preview the quilt along commencing today.  The Spool Souffle quilt is part of their shortcut series and features 8 by 10 inch sized blocks.

Processed with MOLDIV

I made my quilt using a layer cake from Cotton and Steel featuring the Print Shop collection by Alexia Abegg.  My background print is a Kona Solid in PFD Bleach White which I quilted with Aurifil 50 weight thread in 8021.

Processed with MOLDIV

This is the biggest quilt I have ever made and it all came together in one weekend, guess that is why its part of their shortcut series!  Further details about the quilt along is on the Fat Quarter Shop blog Jolly Jabber.

spool quilt

Happy sewing!

Ange

 

 

Leave a comment