Rainy Day Sewing Book Tour

Welcome to my stop on the Rainy Day Sewing Book Tour!  The sweet Rainy Day Sewing book is the latest publication for Amy Sinibaldi and Kristyne Czepuryk with Tuva Publishing.

Processed with MOLDIV

The books features 18 sewing projects from quilts to totes to toys to pencil cases to potholders.  It really is the perfect combination of projects, so you are sure to find a project to sew, stitch and create no matter your amount of experience or spare time!

IMG-9966

The first project I made was the Doll Quilt, which I actually made as a mini quilt.  I used a combination of low volumes from my stash and paired it with some of the recently released Liberty Fabric prints from the AW19 collection from Ava and Neve.

Processed with MOLDIV

To make it extra special I hand quilted the block using Aurifil 12 weight thread in 1125 and 6724 and bound it using Blossom fabric in Gray. Its the first mini quilt I have made for our lounge and I’m looking forward to making a few more over the coming months.

Processed with MOLDIV

The second project I made from Amy and Kristyne’s book was the Olivia Pencil Case.  Its a really sweet  case that only uses Fat 1/8th pieces of fabric so it was a perfect way to inexpensively showcase one of my favourite Liberty Betsy prints. I’m looking forward to making a few more pouches for Christmas gifts as they are super quick to make and are the perfect size to fit into both a school bag or a handbag.

Processed with MOLDIV

Thank you for stopping by my stop on the Rainy Day Sewing book tour, yesterday Faith showcased the sweet Chloe the Cat pattern and doll bedding set.  It is definitely worth stopping by Faith’s blog to see all the details!  The book tour continues on the 9th on Kristina’s blog Centre Street Quilts with the below makers to follow after.

Print

Happy sewing

Ange

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Rainy Day Sewing Book Tour

  1. Hannah W says:

    Two beautiful projects. Thanks for sharing. Your wall hanging is such a wonderful combination of colors and prints. Your case is liberty loveliness…….

    Like

Leave a comment