A Patchwork Coin Purse

IMG_8773I recently discovered 3/8 hexies,  fussy cutting and paper piecing tiny pieces can be very time consuming so I really wanted to find a great way to display the final piece.  And for me a patchwork coin purse was the perfect way!

I used a 4 inch sew in frame, which I personally find a lot easier to IMG_8563work with compared to the glue in frames.  You don’t have to worry about glue sticking to your frame (or fabric) and I simply use sticky tape to can hold the fabric in place while I sew it into the frame (I even just sew through the tape and then remove the tape once I have finished).

If you haven’t tried making a coin purse you should definitely give it a go – they make a perfect patchwork gift that can be used everyday!

IMG_8785

6 thoughts on “A Patchwork Coin Purse

  1. robynmarginson says:

    I haven’t tried to make a frame purse as the glued one I have , I have to keep mending…. So I will use the sticky tape method … Great tip !! And your hexies are gorgeous 💗✂️

    Like

  2. Ali says:

    Lovely work Angie, and congrats on the blog…it’s a great way to share what you’re doing. Thanks for the tips on sewing a frame purse…I’ve never tried one before x

    Like

  3. Kellie says:

    Taking a delightful cruise through your beautiful blog …. your work is so inspiring Ange, you make me want to get off the computer and go sew instead! The post has just arrived and there is an envelope which seems to be bottomless 😉 I just adore them all !!!!! x

    Like

Leave a Reply

